Starfruit Sangria

Star Fruit Sangria

What’s better in summer than some sangria? Pretty sangria! I think I saw a picture on the interwebs somewhere of someone using a starfruit in white sangria, which inspired this. The starfruit is interesting; it’s like a pineapple and a water chestnut had a baby. Or something. It didn’t have too much flavor but I did like its crisp crunch. Oh, and it’s prettiness. I don’t really care for dry white wines, but I wanted to try the Island Melon Malibu and I didn’t want a really, really sweet drink, so I opted for a bottle of 14 Hands Chardonnay.

Recipe for Starfruit White Sangria

Makes 10 glasses, if you stick to the 4 oz rule.

Ingredients:

1 bottle of white wine
2 cups of Island Melon Malibu
Some Blue Curacao
1 starfruit
1 granny smith apple
1 pear

Procedure:

Cut the fruit up, put it in a pitcher, add the wine, rum, and curacao. Stir. Drink! Or, put it in the ‘fridge and the fruit soak up all the goodness and have the best fruit salad ever!

Per serving:

Calories: 164
Fat: 0
Carbs: 17g
Protein: 1g

Leave a comment

Leave a comment